Rollups – a few issues in R2


There are times in R2 when rollup monitors just don’t rollup.

image

You cannot force a recalculation for a rollup, but if you put the managed entity in maintenance mode for a few minutes it will recalculate the rollups when maintenance finishes. Not a very elegant solution but it works for me.

– Daniele

This posting is provided "AS IS" with no warranties, and confers no rights.

  1. #1 by darko on July 13, 2009 - 3:24 pm

    Hello!

    I have issue with R2, in start.

    I can not install SCOM 2007 R2, on my 2003 server.
    On one server i install SQL 2005 with service pack2, and on another i want to install SCOM 2007 R2, but my server can not recognized my SQL 2005, and he want to install SQL on this server, but i want multiple server, single management group.

    I dont have any ideas, please help.

    • #2 by Daniele Grandini on July 17, 2009 - 3:15 pm

      Hi Darko,
      without a specific error code the first thing I can think of is SQL Server not enabled to receive external connection, this is the defualt behaviour after SQL 2005 installation. Please check the enabled protocols in SQL Configuration.
      Tell me if this is the issue.

      Daniele

Leave a Reply

